Confessions of a Thinking Woman: Grievances against the GOP from a (former?) Republican Woman

Confessions of a Thinking Woman: Grievances against the GOP from a (former?) Republican Woman.

An excellent and comprehensive layout of the carefully engineered current legislative concerted attack on Women by the GOP.

I was raised in a conservative, Republican, military family. I support personal freedom and personal responsibility. I support the military. I support a balanced budget. I support individual rights and the constitution. I support small government. But I find myself increasingly separated from the Republican Party, and this is why:

 

I cannot align myself with a party that repeatedly acts to restrict the rights of women, to deny women protection from abuse and violence, and to trample the rights of women to make their own medical decisions. I cannot support a party where individual rights and freedoms are only protected for people with a penis (so long as they are not gay).”

Read this post in entirety at Confessions of a Thinking Woman: Grievances against the GOP from a (former?) Republican Woman.

About Sadie G

Grace Alexander is the founder of Brilliance On Demand, a full service copy-writing and social media marketing company specializing in helping her clients rule Google in their respective niches.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

